Final Fantasy Tactics chamber arrangement

Here's a new arrangement of "Antipyretic" for chamber orchestra, featured on ZODIAC: Final Fantasy Tactics Remixed.


Composed by Hitoshi Sakimoto

Arranged by David Peacock

Performed by:

Sean Schafianski - Flutes

Kristin Naigus - Oboe

Lori Syngajewski - Bass & Bb Clarinet

May Claire La Plante - Harp

Augustine Mayuga Gonzales - Piano

Patti Rudisill - Violins

Andrew Steffen - Viola

Andrew Stern - Cello

Mixed by Fredrik Häthén

Mastered by Michael Schiciano


Shinra Mansion (Anxious Heart)


The Shinra Mansion (Anxious Heart) Piano solo arrangement.

Composed by Nobuo Uematsu
Arranged by David Peacock
Performed by Augustine Mayuga Gonzales

I wanted to create a narrative with Anxious Heart, and since I've found it is primarily utilized as the theme of Nibelheim, I decided to recount the events that occur here from the perspective of a pianist in the Shinra Mansion. This piece starts in Nibelheim before the incidents, with the expedition to the Mako Reactor, Sephiroth’s realizations and spiraling emotions, leading to the destruction of Nibelheim and Cloud’s retribution on Sephiroth for destroying his hometown, ending with a straightforward exposition of “Anxious Heart” as we know it in-game.